Tick tick tick. . . . .

WOW, Day 21 is finally here. Less than 14 hours to go. Maybe I’ll go to sleep early today?

Unfortunately, not all people are enlightened. On my way to my Toastmasters meeting this morning, I was cut off on the freeway. Not that it’s ever necessary to cut someone off, though there was no one behind me for perhaps a 1/4 mile. I don’t get it! Though, I just shook my head in disgust, kept my cool, and focused on the speech I was about to deliver.

While on my way to my office after Toastmasters, I apparently didn’t accelerate quickly off the newly turned green light for the car behind me. After a honk of their horn, they really showed me their feelings by cutting in front of me, and waving some sort of hand gesture. I waved back, literally. I was definitely slow off of the light, though I’m having a little car trouble at the moment, and my car just doesn’t want to be accelerated quickly until she’s fixed. Guess the driver could have inquired about my lack of drag racing skills just before they cut me off. Oh well, it’s their journey too…

I look forward to my posting what is hopefully a full 21 consecutive days of not complaining or using swear words this evening, after the public speaking class I am teaching this evening. Hopefully the students won’t give me any reasons. Though, even if they do, I’ll respond in my newly acquired manner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment